‘Rocketry: The Nambi Effect’ Dominates the 69th National Film Awards

By Pickle  August 25, 2023
‘Rocketry: The Nambi Effect’ Dominates the 69th National Film Awards, Pickle Media

“We have the potential to become the content hub of the world. This is our time. Today our films are being recognized all over the world, be it BAFTA or the Oscars.”- Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting Shri Anurag Thakur

The much-awaited 69th National Film Awards for the year 2021 were announced today, showcasing a magnificent array of cinematic excellence. The prestigious event, organized by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, celebrated outstanding contributions to Indian cinema across various categories.

‘Rocketry: The Nambi Effect’ Dominates the 69th National Film Awards, Pickle Media

In a remarkable triumph, “Rocketry: The Nambi Effect” soared high as it clinched the coveted title of Best Feature Film. The film, which delves into the incredible life of ISRO scientist Nambi Narayanan, captured the hearts of both audiences and critics alike with its gripping narrative and exceptional performances. The win not only recognizes the outstanding craftsmanship behind the film but also sheds light on the captivating story it brought to the silver screen.

Adding to the list of triumphs was the heartwarming documentary “Ek Tha Gaon,” directed by the talented Sri shti Lakhera. The documentary secured the title of Best Non-Feature Film, showcasing Lakhera’s prowess in capturing the essence of rural life in a deeply moving manner.

The acting realm shone brightly as well, with charismatic actor Allu Arjun emerging victorious with the Best Actor Award for his stellar portrayal in “Pushpa (The Rise Part 1).” Arjun’s mesmerizing performance left an indelible mark on the viewers, solidifying his reputation as one of the industry’s finest talents.

In a captivating twist, the Best Actress Award was jointly secured by two incredibly talented actresses, Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon. Alia Bhatt’s powerful portrayal of the titular character in “Gangubai Kathiawadi” and Kriti Sanon’s poignant performance in “Mimi” both earned them this prestigious recognition. Their ability to bring forth complex emotions and narratives through their roles made them stand out among a highly competitive field of contenders.

The supporting roles were not left unnoticed, as Pankaj Tripathi and Pallavi Joshi garnered the titles of Best Supporting Actor and Best Supporting Actress, respectively. Their impactful contributions to their respective films added depth and resonance to the stories they were a part of.

‘Rocketry: The Nambi Effect’ Dominates the 69th National Film Awards, Pickle Media

The event was marked by an insightful interaction between the Jury members and Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting, Shri Anurag Thakur. Expressing his admiration for the industry’s accomplishments, Minister Thakur highlighted India’s potential to become a global content hub. He remarked, Today, India is the largest film maker in the world. We have the potential to become the content hub of the world. This is our time. Today our films are being recognized all over the world, be it BAFTA or the Oscars.”

The Jury, comprising distinguished filmmakers and industry luminaries, played a crucial role in identifying and honoring these remarkable achievements in Indian cinema. The event showcased the power of storytelling and the ability of cinema to transcend boundaries, both geographical and cultural. With such groundbreaking achievements, Indian cinema continues to leave an indelible mark on the global stage.

Best Assamese Film – Anur (Eyes On The Sunshine)

Best Bengali Film – Kalkokkho (House Of Time)

Best Hindi Film – Sardar Udhaam

Best Gujarati Film – Chhello Film (Last Film Show)  

Best Kannada Film – 777 Charlie 

Best Maithili Film – Samanantar (The Parallel)

Best Marathi Film– Ekda Kay Zala
Best Malayalam Film – Home 

Then winners of Feature Films in each of the languages specified in Schedule VIII of the constitution were announced 

Best Meitellon Film – Eikhoigi Yum (Our Home) 

Best Odia FIlm – Pratikshya (The Wait) 

Best Tamil Film – Kadaisi Vivasayi (The Last Farmer) 

Best Telugu Film – Uppena (Wave) 

Technical Awards

Best Action Direction Award (Stunt Choreography) – King Soloman for RRR

Best Choreography – Prem Rakshith for RRR

Best Special Effects – V Srinivas Mohan for RRR

Special Jury Award– Director Vishnu Varadhan for Shershaah 

Best Lyrics – Konda Polam (Telugu) by lyricist Chandrabose 

Best Music Director – Devi Sri Prasad for Pushpa The Rise (songs), MM Keeravani for RRR (background score) 

Best Audiography

Best Production Sound Recordist (Location / sync sound) – Arun Asok & Sonu K P for Chavittu (Malayalam)

Best Sound Designer – Aneesh Basu for Jhilli (Discards) (Bengali)

Best Re- Recording (Final Mixing) – Sinoy Joseph for Sardar Udham

Best Male Playback Singer – Kaala Bhairava for RRR (Telugu)

Best Female Playback Singer – Shreya Ghoshal for Iravin Nizhal (Shadow of the Night) (Tamil)

Best Make-up Artist – Preetisheel Singh D’Souza for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Costume Designer – Veera Kapur for Sardar Udham

Best Production Design – Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta for Sardar Udham

Best Editing– Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Dialogues – Utkarshini Vashishtha and Prakash Kapadia for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Cinematography – Avik Mukhopadhyay for Sardar Udham

Best Screenplay – Shahi Kabir Nayattu (The Hunt) (Malayalam)

Best Supporting Actress – Pallavi Joshi for The Kashmir Files

Best Supporting Actor – Pankaj Tripathi for Mimi

Best Actress – Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi, Kriti Sanon for Mimi

Best Actor – Allu Arjun for Pushpa The Rise

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment – RRR 

Best Feature Film – Rocketery: The Nambi Effect

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *